Welcome Florida Massage Therapists
Florida Massage License Renewal Requirements
State Board: Florida Board of Massage Therapy
CEs Required: 24/2yrs
Renewal date: August 31st of odd years
CE Allowed Online: 12
Mandatory Hands-on CE Requirement: 12
Mandatory Requirements: 2 hours prevention of medical errors, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of laws and rules of MT and 6 hours of electives.
Accepted CE: LIVE CE Seminars are NCBTMB Approved (Approved Provider #20) and ONLINE Home Study CE Courses are Florida State Board of Massage Therapy Approved
Reporting Requirement: CE Broker (Provider #50-14961)
LIVE Seminars/Courses are approved by NCBTMB. Online Home Study Courses are approved by and meet the Florida Board of Massage Therapy requirements only and are not NCBTMB Approved for credit. It is the sole responsibility of the Healthcare Provider, to confirm that the courses offered are accepted by the Board of Massage in their State.
Online Home Study Exams MUST BE COMPLETED by the State Renewal Deadline. Online Home Study Exams will not be available after the State Renewal Deadline.
Florida Online Home Study Courses
3 Easy Steps to Access Your Home Study Course – CLICK HERE
Home Study Package for Florida Massage Therapists – (12 CEs)$72.00
21st Century Marketing for the Massage Profession – (2 CEs)$12.00
Cultural Competence for Massage Professionals – (2 CEs)$12.00
Documenting with SOAP Notes – (2 CEs)$12.00
Florida’s 2018- 2019 Laws and Rules for Massage Therapy – (2 CEs)$12.00
Professional Ethics of Today – (2 CEs)$12.00
Insights into Patient Safety and the Prevention of Medical Errors – (2 CEs)$12.00