Welcome Pennsylvania Massage Therapists
Pennsylvania Massage License Renewal Requirements
State Board: Pennsylvania State Board of Massage Therapy
CEs Required: 24/2yrs
Renewal date: January 31 of odd years
CE Allowed Online: 8
Mandatory Hands-on CE Requirement: 16
- Ethics – 4 hours
- NEW Mandatory child abuse recognition and reporting as mandated by Act 31 – 3 hours ← [CLICK HERE to take a FREE 3 hour course offered by the University of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center – NOTE: This is not a Premier Continuing Education Course, this is a link to a FREE course]
Accepted CE: LIVE CE Seminars are NCBTMB Approved (Approved Provider #20), ONLINE Home Study CE Courses are Pennsylvania Board of Massage Therapy Approved.
LIVE Seminars/Courses are approved by NCBTMB. Online Home Study Courses are approved by and meet the Pennsylvania Board of Massage Therapy requirements only and are not NCBTMB Approved for credit. It is the sole responsibility of the Healthcare Provider, to confirm that the courses offered are accepted by the Board of Massage in their State.
Online Home Study Exams MUST BE COMPLETED by the State Renewal Deadline. Online Home Study Exams will not be available after the State Renewal Deadline.
Pennsylvania Online Home Study Courses
3 Easy Steps to Access Your Home Study Course – CLICK HERE
Home Study Package for Pennsylvania Massage Therapists – (8 CEs)$48.00
Cultural Competence for Massage Professionals – (2 CEs)$12.00
Documenting with SOAP Notes – (2 CEs)$12.00
Professional Ethics of Today – (4 CEs)$24.00
Insights into Patient Safety and the Prevention of Medical Errors – (2 CEs)$12.00